Goals for 2011

It’s that time of year when everyone makes their New Years resolutions in hopes of becoming a better person in the new year.  I like to make goals rather than resolutions.  To me, a resolution has a negative connotation and means something you want to change about yourself.  While I have plenty of things I want to change I would rather use goals as a way to bring about positive changes instead of resolutions. 

My goals for 2011 include:

  • Read the Bible 
  • Run a 5K race
  • Read at least 6 books during the year
  • Volunteer/get involved
  • Try at least 4 new recipes per month – it can be for any meal or a snack, just needs to be new
  • Read the photography book I have and learn more about my camera’s capabilities
  • Experiment with new workouts by trying at least one new workout per month
  • Spend more time disconnected from the computer/cell phone
  • Try at least one new food per month
  • Post at least one guest post on another blog
  • Get a promotion at work

I am anxious to kick off the new year and start working on some of these goals.  What are your goals for 2011?

 

This entry was posted in Goals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Goals for 2011

  1. Sana says:

    I love it when i hear about people wanting to volunteer! It holds a special place in my heart!

    I hope you have a lovely New year!

  2. I much prefer goals too for some reason. Goals seem like they are never ending and always building upon themselves. Resolutions seem like a good intention that never carries through.

  3. Love the goal about trying new recipes. I have so many cookbooks and I have barely tried any of the recipes, even though I keep meaning to.

  4. Pingback: Inspiration Board | Health in Real Life

Leave a Reply

