Feeling Like A Princess

We woke up this morning to a nice layer of snow and ice outside.  It ended up being about two inches of snow with a layer of ice on top.  Unfortunately, it did require some shoveling. Sad smile  I’m ready for spring!

Breakfast this morning was a repeat of yesterday, chocolate protein overnight oats with strawberries.

IMG_2269

I finished off my adult chewable vitamins yesterday morning so I had to add some of the girls’ Disney Princess vitamins to my supplements this morning.

IMG_2271

See them in there?  There’s an Ariel and a Belle vitamin in the mix.  I also take a fish oil capsule and some calcium.  Something about taking the Princess vitamins made me feel like a princess all day. Winking smile

Work was pretty empty today as a lot people opted to work at home with the crappy weather.  My mid-morning snack was a Chobani, Kashi cereal and frozen blueberries.

IMG_2273

Lunch today was another great salad…this time I added some dried cranberries to the mix for a little sweetness.  They definitely hit the spot!

IMG_2274

I also had a toasted bagel thin with a smear of Chocolate Dreams Peanut Butter – yummy!

IMG_2275

Most of my afternoon was spent on conference calls but I managed to snack on a Larabar in between calls.

IMG_2276

Dinner tonight was some turkey tenderloins, roasted sweet potatoes and steamed carrots.

IMG_2277

The girls decided to get in on the action and took pictures of their dinner too.

IMG_2280

IMG_2278

Just finished another night of the Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred.  I’ve been doing the DVD during the week since it’s only 20 minutes and I’m usually pressed for time on weeknights.

Time to relax with the kids and watch a little Sesame Street!

This entry was posted in Eats, Exercise, Girls and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Feeling Like A Princess

  1. Oh my goodness- TOO cute that the girls are taking pictures of their food! Just like their Mom :D Love it!!

  2. Pingback: Shipping From Where? | Health in Real Life

Leave a Reply

