Sick Day

My poor little babies are sick.  Sad smile  I got a call around 10:30 from the girls’ school saying that Ry-Ry had a fever and wasn’t participating in class or playing with any of the kids or toys.  I gathered my things and headed to pick up my little girls.  Fortunately for me, I have the ability to work productively at home so I made sure too grab enough work to keep me busy for the afternoon.

To be honest, I’m not that surprised I got “the call” today.  Yesterday when I picked the girls up from school, Kay-Kay had a fever and passed out on the couch at 7 for the night.  She woke up fine this morning so I thought we would be okay…guess not. 

After picking the girls today up we came home and I got them comfy on the couch for some movie time.  Movie time quickly turned into this…

IMG_2543

Poor Ry-Ry was passed out in 5 minutes.  She managed to get some good rest for most of the afternoon.  Kay-Kay took a nice nap on the couch too.

IMG_2547

Kay-Kay was feeling much better this evening but poor Ry-Ry still had a fever and was really wiped out.  I’m hoping a good nights sleep tonight will make them both feel better.  I will probably have to keep them home from school tomorrow but we will play it by ear in the morning. 

I’m really hoping not to catch what they have!!!

Eats:

  • Breakfast – egg sandwich w/ American cheese on English muffin, blueberries, coffee

IMG_2541

  • AM Snack – vanilla Chobani w/ nectarine and blueberries

IMG_2542

  • Lunch – veggie burger w/mustard on sandwich thin, steamed veggies

IMG_2544

  • PM Snack – Larabar

IMG_2546

  • Dinner – grilled chicken salad w/ balsamic vinaigrette dressing

IMG_2548

Exercise:

  • Shoulder & Triceps strength training

This entry was posted in Eats, Exercise, Girls, Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sick Day

  1. Lindsay says:

    I am so sorry to hear that your little girls are sick, but I think the flu is going around. I woke up VERY EARLY this morning sick and luckily my mom was working from home and she got me some sprite, medicine, and cuddled with me. Yes, I am 20 but I still love having my mom with me when I am sick!

  2. Aw! Sick kiddos make your heart break don’t they? Glad they got some good rest!

  3. I hope the girls are feeling better today! Poor little things. I know there is some sort of bug going around.

Comments are closed.