Inspiration

I don’t really remember how I stumbled across my first healthy living blog, or even the blog that I found, but I do remember the hours I spent pouring over the content on the blog. And from that first blog I found another, and another, and another, and I soon discovered this whole online community devoted entirely to healthy living. It was exactly the motivation I needed to get my act together and start living a healthy life.

There were periods in my life that I was not good to my body. I tried numerous fad diets and over the counter diet aids in hopes of losing weight and becoming the “skinny” person I desperately wanted to be. Those quick fixes only lasted a short time and I was back to my old habits in a matter of weeks, sometimes days.

I started reading these blogs by amazing women that discussed their healthy lifestyles and was immediately inspired to make some changes in my life. After lurking for several months in the healthy living blog community I decided it was finally time to create my blog. This blog will document my journey to a healthy lifestyle along with the fun and crazy life I lead as a mother of twins.

This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Inspiration

  1. Can’t wait to read more!! 🙂
    The ‘blog world’ is so awesome- so many great ideas, recipes, workouts, etc!

  2. Mom says:

    Karen, this is great, thanks for sharing your journey…I must admit I did enjoy the oats you made for me at the beach! I love a healthier lifestyle. I may not eat as well as you have learned,but I do enjoy the exercise and physical challenges that I put myself through. My goals are to enjoy a healthier life and to see and be an active participant in your girls’ lives. Thanks, I love you!

Leave a Reply

