Pumpkin Overnight Oats

 I have been a huge fan of overnight oats after discovering them on numerous healthy living blogs.  I have consistently eaten overnight oats for breakfast without getting bored or tired of them for weeks.  Last night was my first attempt at pumpkin overnight oats.  

I had read several posts about pumpkin oats now that fall is in the air and wanted to give them a try.  I have never made anything with canned pumpkin before and was anxious to give it a try.  I love the flavor of pumpkin in coffee, pies, and many other baked goods!  

Yummy Pumpkin Oats

 

  

In my oats I used:  

  • 1/3 c. oats
  • 1/3 c. unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1/3 c. water
  • 1/3 c. pumpkin
  • 1/2 banana
  • handful of raisins
  • cinnamon
  • pumpkin pie spice

I enjoyed these oats with my daily caffeine fix, a large cup of coffee!!  This morning I opted for the French Vanilla instead of my usual Pumpkin Spice.  I thought the pumpkin Spice coffee might be overkill on the pumpkin flavor for one meal.   

Pumpkin Oats & Coffee

 

I LOVED every bite of these oats and will definitely make them again.  They will probably be my staple overnight oats for the remainder of fall.  I am looking forward to experimenting with pumpkin in the upcoming weeks.  I have several cans sitting in my pantry that I can not wait to use!   

  

   

   

   

QUESTION:  What are some of your favorite recipes that contain pumpkin?  I’m looking for suggestions. 

This entry was posted in Eats and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pumpkin Overnight Oats

  1. Pingback: Meatless Monday | Health in Real Life

Leave a Reply

