Meatless Monday

Why do weekends fly by so quickly??  Breakfast this morning was another serving of the Pumpkin Overnight Oats from Sunday.   They were just as delicious this morning as they were yesterday.  I also enjoyed a piece of Cinnamon Raisin Ezekiel Bread and a large mug of French Vanilla Supreme coffee.  Mornings are pretty crazy…trying to get myself and the kids dressed and fed and out the door no later than 8, I relish my 15 minutes alone in the morning to eat my breakfast in silence.  I battled the ridiculous rain this morning and got the kids to school without them (or I) getting soaked.  I absolutely despise driving in the rain, I have never liked it and probably never will.     

Pumpkin Overnight Oats, Cinnamon Raisin Ezekiel Bread, Coffee

 

My morning snack today was a Strawberry Chobani and some Kashi Go Lean Crisp eaten at my desk.  It definitely satisfied my hunger and kept me going until lunch.  The morning flew by at work, I’ve been able to stay pretty busy even though our workload has slowed down.  Before I knew it, it was time for lunch.

Chobani & Cereal

 

All Mixed Together

 

 

Lunch today was my favorite go-to salad:    

  • Spring Mix
  • Cucumbers
  • Tomatoes
  • Shredded Carrots
  • Sliced Almonds
  • Feta Cheese
  • Mango Salsa
  • Tuna

This glorious salad was accompanied by half of a honeycrisp apple (my favorite variety).     

Go-To Salad

 

All Together

 

 The rest of the afternoon was uneventful, just another day at work.  I had to leave work early to pick up the girls and head home for an appointment with a flooring installer to get an estimate for tiling our kitchen floors.  Before I left I enjoyed the other half of my apple and a small serving of almonds.    

Apple & Almonds

 

I picked up the kids and rushed home to meet the flooring installer.  He took some measurements, wrote up a quote and was on his way.  We have to go pick out the tile – hoping to do that Thursday evening.  We have another installer coming tomorrow afternoon for another quote – always good to have a few options.    

For dinner I decided on eggs in honor of Meatless Monday – an omelet made with 1 whole egg and 2 whites, chopped spinach, chopped tomatoes and a sprinkling of mozzarella.  I added a hearty serving of steamed veggies to round out my plate.    

Dinner 9-27-10

Omelet with Spinach, Tomatoes, Mozzarella and Veggies

 

 After dinner I may or may not have enjoyed a little dessert.    

Dessert

 

 This evenings activities included a tough leg workout, I know my legs are going to be sore tomorrow.  Now its relaxation time…my favorite CBS comedies and some Monday Night Football…GO BEARS!!    

 

This entry was posted in Eats, Meatless Monday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

