Affirmation

Isn’t it the greatest feeling when you pull on a pair of pants that you have not worn in a while and when you button them up you realize they are little looser than they were the last time you wore them?  I had that feeling this morning and I was ecstatic!  All the working out that I have been doing and the better choices I have been making with my food are really paying off.  

I am still in the process of looking beyond the number on the scale and more at my overall health and wellbeing.  Even if the number on the scale does not move, it doesn’t mean that I’m not becoming a healthier person.   I have made many changes in my life over the past several weeks and it feels good to put on that pair of pants and have them fit me a little better than they did before.  

Now on to some eats for the day.. 

Breakfast 

Ezekiel Bread w/ Almond Butter & Apricot Preserves, 2 HB Egg Whites, Frozen Blueberries, Coffee

 

Morning Snack (eaten at my desk) 

Chobani & Kashi Go Lean Crisp

 

Lunch (eaten at my desk again) 

Leftovers from Sunday - Pork Tenderloin, Roasted Sweet Potatoes, Sauteed Zucchini

 

I am typing this post from home while I wait for another tile contractor to stop by for an estimate on the kitchen floor.  I’m really excited about getting the floors redone!!  

Enjoy the rest of your day! 

This entry was posted in Eats and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

