October Goals

Throughout my journey to lead a healthier life I have set various goals for myself, some long-term goals and some short-term goals.  I have found that having short-term goals has been a great motivational tool and has been a confidence booster during my journey. 

Here are my goals for October:

  1. Complete 3 regular, non-girly push-ups in a row
  2. Try one new recipe a week
  3. Read at least 1 book to the girls EVERY day

Check back in with me at the end of the month for a recap on the progress I have made towards my goals for October. 

This entry was posted in Goals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to October Goals

  1. I need to get in on the new recipe each week goal. I think its one I plan on having after the baby. Well, a month or two after bec right after will be lots of basic meals. 😉 I get stuck in food ruts pretty easily.

  2. Mom says:

    I want to know how to make the pumpkin smoothie..I love pumpkin, and can use the protein post work out. Please pass it on!!!

  3. Pingback: October Goals–Revisited « Health in Real Life

Leave a Reply

