What a Week

Wow is it really Sunday already?  This post might be a tad long since I have not blogged all week…yikes! This week was crazy!  During the week I was exhausted!  Every night I would come home from work absolutely exhausted.  At first I thought I might be coming down with a cold but then I realized it was just allergies.  It doesn’t help that the girls having been waking up three or four times during the night.  For the past few weeks the girls have been so bad at sleeping!  They are waking up every night and coming into the hallway crying for Mama…I get up, tuck them back in and then try to go back to sleep.  This has been happening three to four times a night for way too long!  They have always been great sleepers, ever since they were babies, so I’m not really sure where this is coming from but it is EXHAUSTING! 

 

This week I only worked three days and took a floating holiday on Thursday so I could get some things done while the girls were at school.  I had a nice long list of things I needed to get in preparation for the girls’ birthday party this weekend.  I dropped the kids off at school at 8 and headed on my way to get my errands complete so I could head home and get projects done around the house.  I was very disappointed to learn that many of the stops on my list did not open until at least 9:30…I had an hour and a half to waste!!!  So where to do I go??  Target of course!!  I got myself a nice pumpkin spice latte and roamed the store.  I didn’t really need much from Target but I still managed to spend almost an hour perusing the store.  After I finished up there I was able to get the rest of the items on my list crossed off. 

 

One of my stops included Best Buy to pick up a copy of the newly released “Beauty and the Beast” DVD for my little princesses.  While there I happened to walk through the computer section of the store so I could check out the netbooks.  I had been dropping hints to Kyle all week that I wanted a netbook for my birthday/anniversary present.  I wasn’t sure he was going to fly with it but I kept dropping hints anyway.  Kyle and I had been exchanging e-mails during his lunch break and I told him that I stopped at Best Buy and picked out the netbook I wanted in hopes that he would give in and say I could get it.  Well to my surprise he said I could get it!!  I was ecstatic!!  So I quickly finished my lunch and headed back up to Best Buy to pick out my birthday present…a nice cute netbook.  I got this one..

 

Netbook1

 

Netbook2

 

I LOVE IT!!!  I’m actually typing this blog post on it now!  I’m off to play with the munchkins for a little since they just woke up from their nap.  Hoping to post about the girls’ birthday tonight.  Enjoy your evening!

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What a Week

  1. That’s awesome that you got a new net book 😀 Happy early birthday!!
    How old are your girls??

Leave a Reply

