Happy Columbus Day

Happy Columbus Day everyone!!  Unfortunately I was not one of the lucky ones that was off work today so today was just like every other Monday except for the non-existent traffic – yeah!!!  It was so nice driving into and out of the city today when half of the city was off!

Breakfast was a yummy bowl of pumpkin overnight oats…

IMG_1739

In the mix was:

  • 1/3 c. oats
  • 2/3 c. unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1 small banana
  • 1/4 c. canned pumpkin
  • 1 Tbsp. chia seeds
  • Cinnamon
  • Pumpkin Pie Spice

This morning I added a healthy spoonful of Peanut Butter & Co. Dark Chocolate Dreams peanut butter.  It was a fantastic combination!  I loved every bite!  I also had half of a pear with my breakfast.

My morning snack consisted of a strawberry Chobani and some Kashi Go Lean Crisp…yummy!

IMG_1740

After a weekend of indulging in party snacks I was craving a large salad for lunch.  I filled a large bowl with the last of the lettuce and added a whole bunch of tomatoes, cucumbers, broccoli, and shredded carrots.  I also threw in some sliced almonds and the last of the feta cheese.  I added a packet of tuna for some protein.

IMG_1741

I enjoyed the other half of my pear with my salad.

IMG_1742

After lunch, my day was dragging, I could not wait to go pick up the munchkins and hear all about their day.  I enjoyed a granola bar for an afternoon snack today.

IMG_1743

Dinner tonight was a chicken BBQ sandwich on a nice potato roll and a huge helping of steamed sugar snap peas.  Unfortunately I forgot to take a picture because I was starving!  My afternoon snack did not hold me over!  Sad smile

Plans for the rest of the evening include a cardio workout, baths for the munchkins and some TV watching.  Our favorite night of TV is Mondays…we love the CBS Monday night line up!!!  Enjoy the rest of your evening!

This entry was posted in Eats and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Columbus Day

  1. I LOVE dark chocolate dreams peanut butter. I just went to get the white chocolate one the other day- it’s really good too, but I’m definitely partial to the dark chocolate one.

  2. Hope you had a good night. That dinner sounds really good. I have times where I totally forget to snap a pic too. Sometimes you just gotta EAT! 😀

  3. lisaou11 says:

    I LOVE the Dark Choc Dreams. Unfort, now that I live with the boy, it’s gone it about 3 days. bummer.

Leave a Reply

