The Big 3-0!!!!

 

500px-Blue_candles_on_birthday_cake

 

Well it’s finally here…my 30th birthday!  Aaahh!!  I can not believe that I am 30 years old!!  I still remember my mom’s 30th birthday so clearly  When I look back on the past ten years I am flooded with great memories and accomplishments from my twenties…

  • Turning 21 and finally partying legally!
  • Graduating college and getting a job
  • Buying our first home
  • Marrying my best friend
  • Passing the CPA exam
  • Getting pregnant and giving birth to my amazing girls
  • Making great new friends that will be life-long friends
  • Taking some amazing trips with my husband, family and friends

 

A few months ago when I thought about turning 30 I started to freak out and feel depressed that I was getting “old.”  Now when I look at turning 30 I think about the amazing memories I will make in this next decade of my life.  There are so many things I want to do and places I want to see.  I am excited to see where this next chapter in my life takes me! 

 

My new motto…30 is the new 20!

 

Happy Birthday to me!!

 

This entry was posted in Birthdays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Big 3-0!!!!

  1. lisaou11 says:

    happy birthday! I think 30 is a fabulous age! Ive heard many women say their 30s was when life really started going uphill in a good way for them!

  2. Hope you had a great birthday! And I’m not 30 just yet, but I actually can’t wait to be. I always hear that the 30s are the best years because you still have that sense of youth, but are more affirmed in who you are as well. That’s such a powerful combination to me.

  3. Pingback: October Goals–Revisited « Health in Real Life

  4. Pingback: October Goals–Revisited | Health in Real Life

Leave a Reply

