Jumping Back In

November has been a rough month so far, I don’t even know where to start.  The last few weeks/days of October I started to go crazy with the my meals and snacks.  I was not making the best food choices and was slacking in my workouts, this started a downward spiral into November!  My body did not feel good and I was thinking very negatively about myself.  I started to revert back to my unhealthy relationship with food.  I was not feeling good about myself or my body and was constantly in a state of unhappiness.  Every time I would start thinking negatively I would turn to food for comfort…and so began a vicious, never-ending cycle.

 

Last weekend I reached my ultimate low…I was so depressed!  When I finally broke down, Kyle was there to tell me how beautiful I was and that I shouldn’t be so hard on myself.  He reassured me that I could reach my goals and be the person I want to be.  I am confident that with the support of my family and friends I will be able to bounce back from this unhealthy state of mind.  I read so many inspirational blog posts by other bloggers during the past few weeks that have provided me with many resources and ways to break through these unhealthy thoughts.

 

I had taken an unplanned break from blogging during all of this but now I’m ready do jump back in.  I am going to start blogging more in hopes that writing about my days will like therapy and help me on my way to a healthy life.  I’m really looking forward to getting back into blogging and hoping that support from the blogging community will help me reach my goals of happy, healthy life!

 

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jumping Back In

  1. We’re here for ya!

    you are lucky to have kyle in your life!

Leave a Reply

