Roasted Cauliflower

I have been looking for a new way to incorporate more vegetables into my meals.  Our typical method of cooking vegetables has been steaming them but this time I want to try roasting them in the oven.  I wanted to start with cauliflower first simply because steamed cauliflower is not my favorite.

 

I started with half of a head of cauliflower all chopped up.

 

IMG_1837

 

I added olive oil, minced garlic, salt and pepper.

 

IMG_1838

 

Then I roasted in the oven at 400 degrees for 25 minutes.  Voila!

 

IMG_1841

 

Off to enjoy the remainder of the evening with my family before the work week starts over again.  Enjoy your evenings!

 

This entry was posted in Eats and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Roasted Cauliflower

  1. Patricia Eales says:

    This sounds great! I have a head of cauliflower just waiting for me to do something with it!

    I found your blog through a hop today. Can’t wait to read the rest of your posts!

    http://gettingfitfor50.wordpress.com

  2. mm i just roasted some cauliflower tonight! I love the burnt ends- yum!

Leave a Reply

