Protein Overnight Oats

My new breakfast love…protein overnight oats!!! 

 

IMG_1843

 

In the mix:

  • 1/3 c. oats
  • 2/3 c. vanilla almond milk
  • 1 tbsp. chia seeds
  • 1/2 banana, mashed
  • 1 medium scoop BSN Syntha-6 Chocolate Peanut Butter protein powder

I am absolutely in love with this protein powder!  It tastes so good and mixes really well with water.

The addition of the protein powder to the oats left me satisfied for much longer into the morning. 

 

Other eats for the day included a yummy salad for lunch along with some Chobani/Kashi cereal mess.

 

IMG_1849

 

IMG_1847

 

In the spirit of Meatless Monday I planned to have spaghetti squash for dinner.  I wanted to save time by cooking the squash in the microwave instead of the oven.

 

IMG_1850

 

It didn’t work out quite like I planned…the squash exploded in the microwave and it wasn’t even cooked all the way.  After cleaning up the squash I finished cooking it in the oven.  I ended up eating dinner much later than planned and I was starving!!! 

 

IMG_1853

 

The final product was delicious!!  Spaghetti squash is quickly becoming one of my favorite foods!

 

My plans for the remainder of my evening include a little TV time and some blog reading.  I am looking forward to my fun and exciting day tomorrow.  Good night all!

 

This entry was posted in Eats, Meatless Monday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Protein Overnight Oats

  1. I have a ss thats been on my counter for a month. I need to dig into that!

    • Karen says:

      Mine was in my bread drawer for several weeks. The girls dropped it on the floor and punctured it so I decided it was finally time to make it. Those things have a pretty good shelf life!

  2. I always do my spaghetti squash in the microwave but I still slice it and place it in a dish face down. I’ve never tried nuking it whole. Maybe thats how I’ve avoided any squash explosions. Which is surprising, because normally I would be the first one to have something like that happen to them.

  3. Pingback: MMM…Coffee « Health in Real Life

Leave a Reply

