Countdown to Christmas

The Thanksgiving weekend was a great break from reality.  I enjoyed two great Thanksgiving celebrations and some quality time with my family.  No blogging or pictures to show because I was busy enjoying the moments!  I spent my four-day weekend celebrating Thanksgiving with both my family and my husband’s family and then Monday evening was spent decorating the house for Christmas.

 

brushes-illustrator

source

 

Christmas is my absolute favorite holiday!!!!  I love EVERYTHING about the holiday season!  Here are some things I’m looking forward to this Christmas season:

  • The excitement of decorating for Christmas with the girls
  • Our annual trip to cut down a Christmas tree
  • Baking Christmas goodies with the girls
  • Seeing my girls participate in their first “Christmas Program” at their preschool
  • The joy on my loved ones faces when they open the gifts I have spent so much time thoughtfully picking out for them
  • Enjoying time off from work with my husband and kids
  • Our first trip to Hersheypark Christmas Candylane
  • The Glee Christmas soundtrack….LOVE IT

Tomorrow is December 1st already…I need to get some ideas for our Advent calendar.  I was thinking of doing a little scavenger hunt each day counting down until Christmas.  I better get started!! 

 

Let the countdown to Christmas begin!!

 

This entry was posted in Family, Holidays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

