Fabulous Friday

Today was fabulous!  I got so much accomplished today and now I’m exhausted! 

 

Breakfast:

 

IMG_1951

 

I have never really tried Egg Beaters before but wanted to try the Garden Vegetable flavor after seeing them in the grocery store.

 

IMG_1953

 

A delicious omelet with the Garden Vegetable Egg Beaters, a sprinkle of cheddar cheese and topped with some salsa.  On the side, a whole wheat English muffin covered in pumpkin butter.  I enjoyed the omelet, it was a nice alternative to real eggs.

 

IMG_1955

 

I also enjoyed two cups of coffee in my new Christmas mug with my Peppermint Mocha Coffee-Mate.  I LOVE this coffee creamer…I think it’s better than the Pumpkin Spice creamer!!

 

Cookies were baked…two different kinds.

 

IMG_1954

 

IMG_1956

 

It was the best I could come up with for today.  Knowing I had a lot to do I chose a quick cookie that would still make the girls happy.  I do have intentions of making some homemade Christmas cookies next week!

 

Errands were completed (after sampling the cookies fresh from the oven of course).  Then dinner was assembled in the crock pot.  I picked up crock pot liners at the store yesterday and was anxious to try them. 

 

IMG_1960

 

I made some beef stew for dinner using a packet of seasonings from McCormick. 

 

IMG_1957

 

I love using the crock pot to make dinner, the house always smells delicious!

 

Lunch was some steamed broccoli slaw with spaghetti sauce and a salad.

 

IMG_1965

 

IMG_1963

 

The afternoon was filled with chores around the house (endless loads of laundry), Christmas crafts with the kiddos, and a few minutes of quiet time while the girls napped!

 

Dinner was the beef stew from the crock pot.

 

IMG_1969

 

The crock pot liners are AWESOME!  The liner kept the base of the crock pot spotless…I didn’t even have to rinse it out!! I will definitely be using those a lot!!

 

After running around all day I finally have time to sit and relax.  I’m enjoying a glass of wine and watching “The Proposal”. 

 

Tomorrow’s plans include a Christmas tree…YEAH!!

 

Signature 2

This entry was posted in Eats, Girls, Holidays and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fabulous Friday

  1. Crock pot liners SOOO are the best! I love crock pots, just in general! They always make such delicious foods & are so easy!

  2. Karen says:

    I don’t know what I would do with out my crock pot! Thanks for stopping by!

  3. I didn’t know they had different flavors of egg beaters. I’m definitely going to have to look into that!
    Don’t you just love the movie the Proposal?? I think it’s so cute..and well, Ryan Reynolds isn’t too bad to look at 😉
    Hope the Christmas tree shopping went well today.

Leave a Reply

