Salsa Chicken in the Crockpot

Wow…today was so much better than yesterday!!  A good night of sleep and some clean eating makes me feel so much better!!

 

Breakfast this morning was a warm bowl of oats and a cup of coffee.  The combination of the two hot things made me sweat…gross and weird, I know.  I might stick to my overnight oats and warm coffee instead.

 

IMG_2009

 

I forgot my camera at home this morning so no pictures of lunch but it was a yummy salad and a veggie burger on a whole wheat sandwich thin.  I also snacked on a juicy pear and a Larabar at work this morning/afternoon.

 

My office was freezing today so I made a cup of tea to warm myself up.  There was a box of the Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride sitting in the lunch room so I grabbed one of those.  The tea smelled just like a sugar cookie!  It totally satisfied my craving for something sweet.  I need to pick up a box for home!

 

10664A_CelestialSeasB

 

Dinner tonight was awesome!!  Before I left the house this morning I threw two frozen chicken breasts in the crock pot and a jar and a half of salsa.  When I got home from work the house smelled amazing.  I took the chicken out and shredded it up and then put it back in the crockpot to simmer in the salsa juices. 

 

IMG_2012

 

I used a whole wheat tortilla shell, some shredded cheddar, some of the chicken and some plain 0% Chobani to make the best chicken taco I have ever made!!  I loved every bite of this chicken.  The salsa flavors infused into the chicken and it was so good!!  I have enough for leftovers…I’m thinking chicken taco salad for lunch tomorrow!  Can’t wait!! 

 

Hoping to get a workout in tonight…we’ll see if time permits!  Enjoy your evening!

 

This entry was posted in Eats and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Salsa Chicken in the Crockpot

  1. Emily says:

    My life officially changed the day I realized 0% Plain could be substituted for sour cream. And marscarpone. And cream cheese. Oh, and buttermilk!

    Thanks for the shout out!

    Emily
    Chobani Greek Yogurt

  2. The crock pot is the best huh? I’m actually having a cup of sugar cookie sleigh ride right now. 🙂

  3. Too funny about the hot/ hot combination. I’m the same way- I love having iced coffee almost ANY time of the year- even when it’s freezing out…because my breakfast is usually something hot..& I hate that sweating feeling.
    The salsa chicken looks great! I love my crock pot 🙂

  4. I’m so jealous that you have the Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride tea. I am dying to try it, but they don’t sell it anywhere near me. 😦

  5. Pingback: Wish List Wednesday | Health in Real Life

Leave a Reply

