Inspiration Board

As a way to keep myself motivated and inspired I put together an inspiration board.  I have seen many different types of boards put together by different bloggers.   I used 2 squares of cork board to make 2 small boards to hang in my closet.  I go in my closet several times a day so I thought that would be the perfect place to hang my board.

IMG_2194

I chose to use pictures and motivational phrases I found in magazines on the the top portion of my board. 

IMG_2193

The bottom half of my board includes my goals for 2011 and my 2011 Word of the Year inspired by Katie

I really enjoyed putting this board together.  I look forward to adding more pictures and phrases as the year goes on! 

Do you use an inspiration board to keep you motivated and on track?

 

This entry was posted in Goals, Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Inspiration Board

  1. Love the board! Such a good idea. I don’t have a board, but I used to keep a log book when I ran cross country & track competitively & I would always but pictures of inspiration & quotes I loved. I still go back & look at them because they always make me smile. Just a good way to help keep yourself on track 🙂
    Hope you have a good week!

  2. I really like that the models you used all have healthy looking bodies. Strong and fit is so attractive!

  3. Love your inspiration boards! I especially love how the women on the first one aren’t just stick waifs – they actually have some rocking muscle! Awesome job girl 🙂

    • Karen says:

      I find those women so inspirational. The stick-thin models do nothing for my motivation level. With some hard work, muscles are totally attainable!

      Thanks for checking out the board!

  4. Impressive! I love your board. I need to write mine down in a place where I can see them and NOT avoid ’em!

    How hard to you think it’ll be to find new foods that often?

    • Karen says:

      I don’t think it will be that hard for me to find 12 new foods for 2011. There are so many foods out there that I have never really tried. I already have the the first 4 months decided…I don’t think I should have too much trouble. The hardest part will be convincing the other members of my household to be adventurous with their food choices. : )

  5. I need to make an inspiration board. I love seeing everyone else’s and think they are such a great idea. I really like how yours has the clippings and stuff as well as your goals written out.

    • Karen says:

      I wanted to include a nice mix of things on my board – pictures, sayings, goals. I hope to add a few more inspirational phrases as the year goes on.

  6. Lauren says:

    I love your board!! It’s such a great idea. I used to do something like this when I was in college. The daily visualization of my goals and dreams was a great reminder. I’m not really sure why I stopped doing it…

  7. Joeann says:

    I read a lot of interesting articles here. Probably
    you spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot
    of work, there is an online tool that creates readable,
    google friendly posts in seconds, just type in google – laranitas free content source

Leave a Reply

