I have a dream…

“I have a dream that one day this nation will rise up and live out the true meaning of it’s creed: ‘We hold these truths to be self-evident: that all men are created equal.’” – Martin Luther King, Jr.

Unfortunately I was one of the unlucky few that had to work today.  As a CPA, January through April is one of our busiest times of the year and our company does not close for Martin Luther King Day (or President’s Day).  The plus side…there was ZERO traffic today because most of the city was off work!

Work is starting to get really busy and stressful.  I’m hoping to keep my stress levels low this tax season by sticking to my workouts and eating a healthy, balanced diet.  In past years, tax seasons have meant the end of consistent workouts and horrible eating habits!  This year will be different…I’m just going to take it one day at a time!

My mid-morning snack included my daily Chobani yogurt, half of a juicy pear and a handful of a new Kashi cereal.

IMG_2261

The hubs picked up this new Kashi cereal at the grocery store yesterday because it was part of a gas rewards program.

IMG_2259

It was rather tasty!!  I like the berry flavor and the texture reminded me of Cap’n Crunch.  The nutritional information was pretty decent too!

Lunch was a huge salad!  I didn’t have a single salad over the weekend and I was really craving a good one.

IMG_2264

I finished off the last of my new favorite dressing too!  Sad smile

IMG_2263

Awesome salad dressing!!  We had a coupon for it one week so we picked up a bottle…now I’m hooked!  The flavor is just great!

I also included my daily Larabar as my sweet treat after lunch today. 

IMG_2265

I should really invest $$ into the stock of Chobani and Larabar…I spend enough on their products I feel like I practically own the company!

Mid-afternoon I broke into my final snack…the rest of my pear and a string cheese.

IMG_2266

The pear looks a little sad in the picture but it tasted great…sweet and juicy!

Tonight’s dinner was actually on the menu last night, however, after watching football all afternoon I was not motivated to cook so we ordered Pizza Hut instead.  Open-mouthed smile

IMG_2267

Chicken, rice and snap peas – yummy!!

Monday is a rest day from working out so the rest of my evening includes quality time with the munchkins and watching the CBS Monday night line-up.  I love How I Met Your Mother and Two and Half Men!! 

Does anyone else watch CBS on Monday nights??

This entry was posted in Eats, Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

