Egg-cellent Day

It’s snowing…again!  Oh snow, how I hate you so.  I am not a cold weather person so snow and I don’t really get along too well.  The weather forecast last night led me to believe that this mornings precipitation would be just rain and that snow wouldn’t be starting until later this afternoon or this evening.  Given that forecast I was planning on going to work and taking the kids to school…just like any other day.

I woke up and saw a dusting of snow on the ground and it was still coming down.  I made breakfast and checked the weather. After assessing the hourly forecast I determined that today might be a good day to keep the kids home and work from home.

I made myself some eggs this morning using my cute little egg pan and egg spatula.

IMG_2290

IMG_2295

Aren’t they just so cute?  The egg pan makes the perfect omelet and the perfect size eggs for an egg sandwich.  Enter today’s breakfast – fried egg sandwich with American cheese on an English muffin and a sliced nectarine.

IMG_2320

It was delicious!  It reminded me of the egg sandwiches I used to get in college…so yummy!

Now the girls and I are enjoying a day at home.  They are playing while I am working.   The snow has slowed for now but we are getting another round later this afternoon.

IMG_2321

IMG_2322

IMG_2323

Is it snowing where you are?

This entry was posted in Eats, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Egg-cellent Day

  1. Love that pan! I registered for the pig one & the pig spatula 😀

  2. Mary says:

    No snow here, just gray skies and a damp and lingering chill. That egg sandwich looks so good. It’s actually one of my many hidden vices :-). They are my comfort food. I’m new to your blog and just wanted you to know how much I enjoyed my visit. I’ll definitely be back. Have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  3. Pingback: Marinated Chicken Fingers | Health in Real Life

Leave a Reply

