Chicken Salsa Casserole

I’m so glad it’s Friday!!  I want to wish my Mom a very Happy Birthday!!! 

I enjoyed a great day home with my girls.  We had a relaxing morning that included getting all bundled up and playing in the snow.

IMG_2370

IMG_2373

IMG_2376

IMG_2375

IMG_2383

Lunch this afternoon was an experiment so I don’t have exact measurements for the ingredients but I will still share the recipe with you!

Chicken Salsa Casserole

  • 1/3 of a box of tricolor rotini pasta
  • 2 leftover chicken tenders (or 1 small chicken breast)
  • 1/2 jar salsa (I ended up mixing 2 different salsas together)
  • shredded cheese

IMG_2387

  • Cook the pasta as instructed on the box
  • While the pasta is cooking, lightly grease a casserole dish and chop chicken

IMG_2390

  • Once pasta is cooked, mix pasta, chicken, salsa and a handful of cheese together

IMG_2397

  • Pour into casserole dish and sprinkle with another handful of cheese

IMG_2398

  • Bake in a 350*oven for 25 minutes

IMG_2399

This casserole only made about 3 servings.  I ate 2 for lunch and had the last serving for dinner.  It was delicious!! The only thing that would have made this better would have been a dollop of nonfat Greek yogurt on top but unfortunately I was out of yogurt.

Other eats for today:

  • Breakfast – PB&J oatmeal

IMG_2365

  • AM Snack – Larabar & coffee

IMG_2402

  • Lunch – Salsa Chicken Casserole x2
  • Dinner – Salsa Chicken Casserole

We have a busy day tomorrow!  Time to enjoy a glass of wine and watch a movie with the hubby! 

Happy Friday!!

This entry was posted in Eats, Girls, Recipe and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chicken Salsa Casserole

  1. Babygirl says:

    Such wonderful snow angle pictures.. they look adorable. I’ve never heard of chicken salsa casserole, but it sure sounds yummy. Nice post.

Comments are closed.