Not Quite Myself

It’s finally Thursday…my work week is over, although I will probably end up working from home tomorrow since I’ve got lots and lots of work to do!  I’m looking forward to a relaxing day tomorrow!

I’m not quite feeling like myself tonight.  After staying up late last night to watch the UNC/Duke basketball game Crying face  I knew that I would be tired today.    What I didn’t count on was the PMS and the sore throat!  I know, TMI…but these cramps are killing me! 

I really hope I’m not getting sick!!  I have a little bit of a sore throat and that usually ends up being a precursor to a cold Sad smile  Right now I’m drinking some tea with honey in hopes that the warm liquids will help my throat.  I’m also going to bed nice and early so I can get plenty of rest! 

What do you do when you are starting to feel sick?  I’m willing to try anything to not get sick!

Eats:

  • Breakfast – protein overnight oats w/ frozen blueberries, coffee

IMG_2486

  • AM Snack – Chobani, half of an apple

IMG_2487

  • Lunch – veggie burger w/salsa on a sandwich thin, veggies & hummus

IMG_2488

  • PM Snack – Larabar, hard boiled egg (no picture)
  • Dinner – spaghetti & meatballs, garlic bread (no picture)

Exercise:

  • Rest day (Kinderdance night)

 

This entry was posted in Eats, Exercise, Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not Quite Myself

  1. OH no! I hope you are feeling better today. I know that there is some kind of ‘funk’ going around…a lot of people seem to be catching it.

Comments are closed.